The Department of Education has released the 2019-2020 calendar.

Some key dates:

  • September 5: first day of school (partial day for pre-kindergarten students in public school)
  • December 24–January 1: schools closed for winter break
  • January 2: schools re-open
  • February 17–21: schools closed for midwinter break
  • April 9–17: schools closed for spring break
  • June 26: Last day of school (early dismissal)

For the full calendar and options to download PDFs and an electronic version, visit the DOE’s website.

Translate »